Tuesday, December 11, 2012

Day 1 was a success. I did drink a soda though.Just one cup. When I got to work yesterday morning, there was no coffee, and I slept so horribly that I really needed some caffeine. I had one cup, prob about 8oz, of diet Mountain Dew. It was the only one I had. The rest of the day I drank water. Today I will have no soda at all for sure, since I'm sure there will be coffee.

Breakfast yesterday consisted of an oatmeal bar, which was actually really good. I snacked on sold almonds yesterday, as well as low fat string cheese. Lunch time was all about some chicken chili and a chicken sandwich. I had a banana some time yesterday as well.

All in all it was a good day.

I did mess up by not eating dinner though. I didn't have time to get something to eat before class, and by the time I got home at 8PM after class, I just wasn't hungry. Since I wasn't hungry I didn't force myself to eat. I really want to work on making sure that I eat at least three meals a day, usually I'll leave out a real breakfast. I think we have some oatmeal packets in the kitchen, I'm going to check before I go to work.

So today starts day 2, and I feel good after yesterday. It was easy choosing water all day. Hopefully today will be more of the same. I was in such a horrible mood yesterday because of lack of sleep, so I feel that if yesterday wasn't too bad, then no day will be.

No comments:

Post a Comment